Sign In

Please select the service you are interested in.

Clearance of Temporary Importation of Motor Vehicles from Other Countries

This is a process where the taxpayer applies for temporary importation of foreign registered motor vehicles arriving from other parts of the world outside the EAC, COMESA, SADC and any other country in which Uganda has bilateral agreements.

Expected Delivery TimeTime.png

URA will notify you about the decision of your application for temporary importation of foreign registered motor vehicles arriving from other parts of the world outside the EAC, COMESA, SADC within 1 working day after submission of application and all the necessary information. 

Costs of the Service:

Vehicle Gross weight (Kgs)
Cost
​exceeding - 2000$​20
​2000 - 6000$​30
​6000 - 8000​$40
​8000 - 9000​$50
​9000 - 10000​$80
​10000​$100
​Stamp duty​0.05% of the bond value

 

APPLICATION TYPEREQUIREMENTCATEGORY​
Clearance for Temporary Importation of Motor vehicle ​ ​ ​ ​​Entry Declaration ​Mandatory
​Purpose for temporary importation documentation, for example Government contract, Employment, e.tc.​Mandatory
​Security (Bond, bank guarantee, Cash, etc.)​Mandatory
​Valid vehicle registration book from the country of origin.​Mandatory
​Valid identification of applicant​Mandatory

Step by Step guide for Temporary Importation of Motor vehicles

Step 1:
The Client (owner of the vehicle or an authorized agent of the owner) presents documents to an officer at the border station. The officer will verify the document against the vehicle and issue a form C32.
 
Step 2:
Fill in the form , you will automatically be issued with MPF (miscellaneous payment form) before the C32 can be finalized.
 
Step 3:
After the  C32  has been finalized you will be issued with a temporary import certificate and vehicle will be allowed in to the country.

On returning back to the country of origin.

Step 4:

When returning to the country of origin, present to the Officer, the vehicle, ownership documents and the C32.

Step 5:

The Officer will confirm the vehicle details against the C32 issued at entry; confirm that the vehicle has not stayed beyond the initial period of stay.

Please Note:

Request for Permanent Importation

  1. Where the owner decides to clear the vehicle for permanent use in Uganda, the officer shall receive a request to register the vehicle and examine the request against relevant provisions of the Law.
  2. Where permission to permanently import has been granted, the officer shall advise the owner to prepare a declaration using a licensed agent and lodge the declaration at a Customs Business Center.(3)
  3. Where permission to permanently import has not been granted, the owner shall be advised to exit and the certificate retired on confirmation of exit.

ACCESS.pnghttps://ura.go.ug/

ASYCUDA World link: https://41.202.233.112
Customs Business Centers (CBC)
Legal and Bonds Office at Crested Towers 8th floor

Regional Service StationsStation Head
CENTRAL REGION ​ ​ ​
​CENTRAL BUSINESS CENTRE

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Nakawa Industrial Area

Nice J. Byaruhanga

Official Mobile: 0717440266 

E-mail: nbyaruhang@ura.go.ug

 Operational hours: 08:00am-06:00pm, Monday to Saturday

Closed onSunday and Public holidays

BUS TERMINAL

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kitaka Esau Richard

Official Mobile: 0772425020

Official E-mail: rkitaka@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

POST PARCELS​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Nakayiza Robina

Official Mobile: 256 717442580

Official E-mail: rnakayiza@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

PORT BELL​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Busulwa Andrew

Official Mobile: 0772-806584

Official E-mail: abusulwa@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

SOUTH WESTERN REGION ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MIRAMA HILLS​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kweezi Ronald Mugisha

Official Mobile: 0772 588205

Official E-mail: rkweezi@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​KIKAGATI​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Tusiimire Solomon

Official Mobile: 0776 810416

Official E-mail: stusiimire@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​ISHASHA​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Rumena Richard

Official Mobile: 0777 212581

Official E-mail: rrumena@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​NTOROKO​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Rwatooro Christopher

Official Mobile: 0782 435151

Official E-mail: crwatooro@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​MPONDWE​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Ameny Sam

Official Mobile:0717442449/ 0772659566

Official E-mail: sameny@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​BUNAGANA​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT

Keinamura Frank

Official Mobile: 0702 415587

Official E-mail: fkeinamura@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

​ENFORCEMENT

Nuhotwemereire Moses

Official Mobile 0772093884

Official E-mail: mnuhotwemereire@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

BUSUNGA ​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kakooza Geofrey

Official Mobile: 0777 851184

Official E-mail: gkakooza@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​CHANIKA ​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Mweru Bamanya Emmanuel

Official Mobile: 0782144588/ 0717442571

Official E-mail: emweru@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​BUGANGO​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kyeyune Jovan

Official Mobile: 0717 40303/ 772 458335

Official E-mail: jokyeyune@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​KAMWEZI​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Turyatemba Chance

Official Mobile: 0712-652524

Official E-mail: cturyatemba@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​KATUNA ​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Wanjala Moses Owino

Official Mobile: 0772-326012

Official E-mail: mwanjalo@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT

Twizere Moses

Official Mobile: 0712 610390

Official E-mail: mtwizere@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

MUTUKULA ​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Kakaire Ivan

Official Mobile: 0715-990089

Official E-mail: ikakaire@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

MASAKA I/C ​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Kwaya Gilbert

Official Mobile: 0715-989907

Official E-mail: gkwaya@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

FORT PORTAL​​​​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Kiyemba Enock

Official Mobile: 0711 910658

Official E-mail: ekiyemba@ura.g.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​HOIMA ​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Bashaija Tumayini Timothy

Official Mobile: 0772 593232/ 0717442250

Official E-mail: tbashaija@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​MBARARA​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Baingana Rogers

Official Mobile:  0717440211

Official E-mail: rbaingana@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

 

​ ​
NORTHERN REGION ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
​ELEGU​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Walukyesi Paul

Official Mobile: 0774 223922/0717 440367

Official E-mail: pwalukyesi@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​​​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Sabiiti Fred

Official Mobile: 0715 990079

Official E-mail: pwalukyesi@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​ORABA “URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Owor Okoth Charles

Official Mobile: 0717 440367/ 0772 573767

Official E-mail: cowor@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Lt. Woitira Joseph

Official Mobile: ​0712 608094

Official E-mail: jwoitira@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​LIRA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Arom Samuel

Official Mobile: 0772 365995

Official E-mail: sarom@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​VURA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Busisa Stephen

Official Mobile: 0715 989919

Official E-mail: sbusisa@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​MADI OPEI“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Ekuju Peter

Official Mobile: 0774 250857

Official E-mail: pekuju@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

MOYO AFOGI “URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Ashaba K.Moses

Official Mobile: 0772 354464/0712304882

Official E-mail: mashaba@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Capt. Sabiiti James

Official Mobile: ​0772 512549

Official E-mail: jsabiiti@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

PAIDHA/ PADEA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Bagonza  Atenyi Christopher

Official Mobile: 0717442397/0772482183

Official E-mail: cbagonza@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​GOLI“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Bongyereire Bruno

Official Mobile: 0712114488/0782331188

Official E-mail: bbongyereire@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​PAKWACH

“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Kulaba James

Official Mobile: 0772 321956

Official E-mail: jkulaba@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

CORNER CAMDINI

“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Nambula Andrew Jackson

Official Mobile: 0752598013/0715990095

Official E-mail: jnambula@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​ARUA ​

“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT 

Bafaki Denis

Official Mobile: 0717442226/0772212985

Official E-mail: dbafaki@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT 

Budhugo Faizo

Official Mobile:

Official E-mail: fbudhugo@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

EASTERN REGION ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
​JINJA “URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Mwebesa Bruno

Official Mobile: 0712 803108

Official E-mail: bmwebesa@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​BUSITEMA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Karuhanga Kenneth

Official Mobile: 0702155441

Official E-mail: kkaruhanga@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​IGANGA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Tukahirwa Addah Mercy

Official Mobile: 0773 229911

Official E-mail: atukahirwa@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​MALABA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Tembo Solomon

Official Mobile: 0718 451630

Official E-mail: stembo@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​MBALE“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Sebyoto Peter

Official Mobile: 0752 434411

Official E-mail: psebyoto@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kakonge Duncan Sabiiti

Official Mobile: 0772 509260/0712 509260

Official E-mail: dkakonge@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

SUAM RIVER“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Asiimwe Robert Akanga

Official Mobile: 0776 482709

Official E-mail: rasiimwe@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​LWAKHAKHA ​

“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

ENFORCEMENT

Woluba Lawrence

Official Mobile:0772 426026

Official E-mail: lwoluba@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT

Olac Ezekiel 

Official Mobile:0752 323318

Official E-mail: eolac@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

BUSIA​“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Kashaka Godfrey Tumwine

Official Mobile:0776 66669/0702566669

Official E-mail: gtkashaka@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

WATER REGION ​ ​ ​
​SIGULU“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Lt. Kyamashaija Kato Benon

Official Mobile: 0752 533231

Official E-mail: bkkyamashaija@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​HAMA“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Masaba Ekonia

Official Mobile: 0717 442760

Official E-mail: emasaba@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

​KASENSERO“URA is committed to service excellence. If we have not met your exceptions, give me a call.”

Lt. Miiro Stella

Official Mobile: 0700996400 / 0793849784

Official E-mail: snamutebi@ura.go.ug

Operational hours: 08:00am-05:00pm, Monday to Friday.

Closed on: Weekends and Public holidays

Disclaimer: This catalogue is only a guide and should not be substituted for the Tax Laws, Rules and Guidelines. Always refer/consult the appropriate Tax Laws

Feedback